Some Call It A Comeback…

I’ve been here for years.  On the same journey, wishing for the same results, but allowing every little thing to become a distraction or a reason to celebrate with food.  However, lately, I’ve been inspired to make a few small changes because Folks, it sucks to carry this extra weight.  You know, those same twenty pounds that I vowed to lose last year are still here.  Sure they’ve fluctuated from time to time, but they haven’t changed because my mindset is still the same.  I’m still keeping the negative thoughts, processed foods, and despair into my life and that my friends is a recipe for redundancy.  So what happens when you decide to replace that negative crap with something good?  When you choose to eat more vegetables instead of bread?  When you decide that eating in is so much awesomer than eating out?  Well, sometimes!  What happens when you decide that being healthy and feeling good is so much better than the alternative?  I’m still pounding the pavement and working it out because giving up is not an option!

 

Sweat.Eat.Transform.

Standard

4 thoughts on “Some Call It A Comeback…

Leave a Reply

