Uncategorized

Week 4: No More Crying, Feel the Burn!

crying in baseball

Wow, I’m such a bad blogger!  I am back now and as always I’m eager to talk about food.  I don’t have many pictures to share this week because I’ve been eating a repeat of last week’s menu mainly because I want to get rid of leftovers.  I’ve added a few new exciting editions and I’ve kept a few classics.   Check out these babies…

005

Fish Tacos w/ Homemade Whole Wheat Wraps and side of Kale Salad

014

Veggie Burger w/ Whole Wheat Wrap (love these things) and salsa

 

015

Mango-Tomato-Avocado-Edamame Salad w/ Shrimp

I’m still not seeing the results I want to see after changing my diet to fresher and cleaner foods, but I think in time I will see some.  When doing high Intensity workouts your body tends to do crazy things like retain water to protect the muscles and in turn, the scale does not move.  Well, sometimes it does, but not in the right direction.  I’m trying to sweat it.  I am taking a few notes from the Elite Nutritional Guide that comes with the Insanity workout.  I think my ratio of fats, protein, and carbs may be off and so I’m going to pay more attention to that, but folks, I will not sacrifice flavor.  No way, no how!

I am getting stronger and taking fewer breaks during my workouts.  I don’t take any breaks while doing the Insanity warm-ups, which is a great improvement for me.  There are a few exercises that I really focus on and try not to quit before the 30 seconds or minute is up, however, I’m still struggling with the floor planks and floor whatever.   It’s tough, but I’m determined to finish this program feeling healthier and stronger.  I’ve wanted to quit so many times, but I keep telling myself that I’m so close.  I can’t accomplish anything by not doing anything or going backwards.  I’m right where I need to be and Folks, I’m going to continue to kick major bootay!

Healthy Journey!

Standard

Leave a Reply

