Uncategorized

Day 14: Elite Week

This week I’ve added quite a few recipes from the Elite Nutritional Plan (Insanity) to my weekly meals.  I wanted to simplify my meals even more because I need a tiny break from the kitchen.  I’m still eating a lot of fresh food and staying away from the fast food.  With the Elite plan, the meals are very basic, nothing too special except the ratio of carbs, fats, and proteins.  They’re pretty spot on in terms of getting what you need to survive throughout the day, but I just don’t like the fact that it’s the bare minimum when it comes to flavor.  I’m kicking things up a notch!  Many of the recipes from the Elite plan call for ready-made items.  I used some such as veggie patties that were made with all natural ingredients, but I skipped the canned bean soup and opted to make my own.  Black beans mixed with fresh salsa and lime juice.  Boom, Bam, Done!

INSANITY UPDATE:  I killed my second Fit Test.  I don’t know what got in to me, but I did much better this time.  I’m feeling stronger and able to go through most of my workouts without taking too many breaks.  I’m definitely crediting my Super menu for my success.

011

Proatmeal w/ Raspberries and Hemp Seeds

013

Fruit & Nut KIND bar w/ Greek Yogurt and Chia Seeds

014

Black Bean Soup w/ Veggie Sandwich

015

Banana Protein Soft Serve w/ Raw Almonds and Coconut

016

Lemon Cod w/ Broccoli and Baked Sweet Potato

Standard

Leave a Reply

