Uncategorized

Day 11: Light & Tight

Happy Summer, Everyone!

Is it officially bathing suit time?  Well, maybe not for me, but for those of you out there strutting your stuff on the beach and feeling good about it, keep it up! I’m so inspired!

I woke up this morning feeling a big blah, but after walking around this morning I realized that I felt a little slimmer and my abs were tighter so I jumped on the scale.  Folks, I met one of my monthly goals.  I’m officially out of the 180 range.  Kiss my bootay, 180, I never want to see you again!  Man, I worked so hard to make that happen, but I’m still a little too close for comfort so you know what that means.  I’ve got to keep going!

Even with all of the food I’m eating, I still feel hungry after work so now I’m aiming to have an extra snack with veggies, fiber, and a little fat.  So far, it’s helping.

INSANITY: Yesterday was my Cardio Recovery day.  I was exhausted so I did most of the workout, but decided to walk and do a few other relaxing exercises.  I just wasn’t feeling Insanity as much, but I made an effort.  After all, I’m listening to my body and she knows best!

So, here are things that my belly loved yesterday!  Leftovers, gone!

032

Power Breakfast! (Eggs, Tomatoes-Peppers, Avocado, Spinach, Grapes, Ezekiel Bread

029

Strawberry Banana Quinoa Muffins w/ Egg

009

Almond Choco-Berry Protein Smoothie

025

Ginger Tofu w/ Bok Choy, Quinoa

001

Papay, Shrimp Salad w/ Steamed Broccoli

*Hunger Control Snack: 1/2 almond butter sandwich and grapes

Healthy Journey!

Standard

2 thoughts on “Day 11: Light & Tight

Leave a Reply

