Uncategorized

Day 10: Power, Baby!

 

Still feeling a little hungry after work (10 p.m.), but trying to find ways to fuel up without losing progress.  I seriously think my body is just confused and wanting sugar, but I’m not craving it.  Here’s what I think I should do as far as the junk goes.  If I’ve eaten a good meal and feel satisfied, but really, really, really want a cake pop (Best thing ever!) or whatever’s calling my name, then I will have a piece in moderation and enjoy it.  Just as long as it’s not an everyday thing.  I’m also trying to incorporate more veggies into my diet, which is why I opted to have a tomato-orange pepper salad with my breakfast.  It was an awesome decision.  I made the same breakfast this morning for my boyfriend and he loved it.  Hey, I’m trying to make my family healthy one bite at a time.  We’ve all got a lot of work ahead of us, but hey, it’s worth it.

I rocked Insanity yesterday.  I’m still struggling with the floor exercised, but everything else is going well.  I’m feeling stronger in my back and upper body and my thighs are definitely feeling the burn.  My goal with Insanity is to do all of the exercises at least 3-5 reps before passing out onto the floor.  I make a deal with myself.  If I can do 3 ski-abs back-to-back, then I have permission to fall onto the floor unless I feel like pushing for more, but I don’t rest too long.  I get back into it and try to finish strong.  However, tomorrow is recovery and I am in dire need of this break.  Seriously!

032

 

Scrambled Eggs w/ Ezekiel Toast, Tomato Salad, Strawberries and Grapes, Avocado Slices

009

Blueberry Pie Protein Smoothie

025

Leftovers: Ginger Tofu w/ Bok Choy and Red Quinoa

001

Papaya and Shrimp Salad with Avocado and Quinoa

*Snacked on raisins, steamed broccoli, and almond butter-jelly sandwich!

Healthy Journey!

Standard

2 thoughts on “Day 10: Power, Baby!

Leave a Reply

