Uncategorized

Day 5: Leftovers, The Revival

One of the things I’m loving the most about this fingerlickinNutrition lifestyle is that if I make new meals during the beginning of the week, there’s usually something left for the rest of the week.  I can mix and match the meals depending on my mood and still stay within calorie and nutrient range.  Basically, these meals are kind of designed in a “block out” style.  If I’m averaging around 400 calories or a little more for each meal and keep the nutritional value high and somewhat balanced, I can stray away from my daily menu.  In other words, nothing is set in stone.  If I’m not in the mood for a smoothie at snack time, I can have fish and soup instead.  Having leftovers also means that I have to get creative. Sometimes I surprise myself with the stuff I come up with, but I have to admit, it’s not for everybody.  Seaweed and Chocolate Banana Smoothies for breakfast?  Hmmmm, interesting!  Another way to look at the Leftovers Revival I will spend less money.  What I didn’t use this week and didn’t have to throw out, I can use again next week.

Don’t forget: The first place you should grocery shop is in your own fridge and pantry.  Save the bucks, save time, and avoid the extra stress!

Today is my last Insanity workout for the week.  My body is getting back into groove of things since completing the first round just three weeks ago.  I have a rest day tomorrow and God knows I need it!

Friday’s fingerlickin menu:

009

Blueberry Pie Smoothie

025

Shrimps w/ Black Rice and Vietnamese Dressing

029

Coconut Acorn Squash Bisque w/ Salmon

Almond Choco-berry smoothie

Almond Choco-Berry Protein Smoothie

009

Roasted Beet Salad w/ Arugula, Edamame, and Citrus Dressing

044

Chocolate Covered Peanuts

Standard

2 thoughts on “Day 5: Leftovers, The Revival

    • Thank you! I’m going to post the recipes later this week. It’s definitely filling if you’re looking for a quick meal, but don’t want to cook anything. I think this recipe is one of my favorites!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

