Uncategorized

Day 4: When the Going Gets Tough

I’m kind of on track these days if you count the fact that I’m still eating every 3-4 hours, eating plenty of protein, veggies, whole grains, and fruity things that grow on trees, however, I came home the other night to find a new edition to the pantry.  Mr. Planters covered in chocolate.  My boyfriend came home with a bag of goodies.  It was a generous gift along with an awesome bag of trail mix and cookies.  Yes, these things happen when you’re trying to avoid them, but that’s where willpower comes in, right?  That’s when you hold your head up high and shout from the top of your lungs, “I will fight temptation.  Chocolate covered peanuts, you have no power over me.”  Sometimes you’re not as tough as you think and that little voice in your head that screams willpower is just a whisper.  Temptation is sometimes much stronger and for me, temptation has won a few times this week.  However, I’m not beating myself up over it.  I had a few goodies, threw he bag of almonds in the back of the pantry and forgot about them for the most part.  My body has been in detox mode all week.  My body has been shaking and craving sugar like it’s nobody’s business.  I’ve managed to still eat well, lose weight, work out, stay hydrated, but it’s obvious that my body is freaking out.  I’m hoping this mellows out in the next week or so.  My new eating lifestyle is much better than it was just a week ago.  All-day sugar binges, fried squid, chunks of bread and butter, and careless thinking are a thing of the past.  I’m much more determined and loving this transformation for the most part.

Insanity has been kicking my butt, but I deserve it.  Change doesn’t come from wishing and wanting.  You just have to make it happen.  Just do it!

Here’s the moment you’ve all been waiting for.  It’s food time!

016

Oat & Fruit Bake w/ Boiled Egg 

031

Carrot Ginger Soup, Open-Face Almond Butter Fruit Sandwich w/ side of seaweed salad

029

 

Coconut Acorn Squash Bisque w/ Marinated Salmon

046

Lentil Salad Stack

044

 

 (10) Chocolate Covered Peanuts

*These meals are 400-450 calories each. Recipes coming soon!

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “Day 4: When the Going Gets Tough

    • Thank you so much for your support. I’m really hoping this site and the videos I’m working on will take off. I want to help and teach people about healthy living by being an example. My boyfriend is slowly making changes, but he’s not quite on board with things just yet. Lol. I doubt that he will give up dairy, but I commend your husband for trying. I can’t wait to read your article. Hope you’re having a great weekend so far!

Leave a Reply

